Yor Ryeter

[1: 911 of 10,000] Did You Just Say…

In Short Story on January 26, 2013 at 8:52 PM

Restaurant Scene“I don’t smoke. I support a charity. I have my own successful business. I believe and faithful to God. I am never married. I don’t have any children. Why then am I still single?!” a good looking man was complaining to his friend Sean, which Cindy conveniently heard from another table in a cozy restaurant.

“Sebastian, you’re asking too much. You can’t have everything dude!” and he laughed.

“Seriously, where is the woman I can marry now and live with the rest of my life?”

Cindy who can’t contain herself, stood up from her table and interrupted the two men.

“Are you really serious Sebastian?” quoting the name from what she just heard. “I am sorry to butt in but it seems to me that you have a problem and I got the answer.”

“You do?” Sebastian quizzically asked.

“Marry me!” she proposed.

Sean’s jaw dropped and Sebastian on the other hand was curious.

“Why did you even suggest that?”

“You got the qualities of the man I wanted to marry. I am single, never married. I don’t have children. I am a writer. I believe and faithful to God. I don’t smoke too.”

“Are you saying you are my female version?” he is quite unsure that he is actually getting a proposal right here.

“To be honest, I am not sure I wanted to marry you but I figured you got exactly the qualities of a man that I want to spend the rest of my life with. So if you are interested, I am inviting you for a date next week but if you think you’re too good for me then I will leave you and your friend now. So will you give me your mobile no.?”

Sebastian looked at Sean, then he finally decided.

“Give me your phone, I just want to make sure my number is saved in yours,” and he smiled.

Cindy handover her phone and watched him key in his number.

“See you next week… What is your name?”

“How about we try a little mystery. I offered you marrying me so why don’t you wait for my call next week for the location and time for our first date. Then I’ll tell you my name. Ciao for now Sebastian.”

Cindy left the two gentlemen.

“Sebastian, are you really considering her proposal?”

“What do I have to lose? With so many people in the world, it would be an anecdote on our wedding day on how we met one another.”

“It’s crazy but it might just work for you!” Sean finally agreed.

“Might just have!”

  1. Hello, I would like to know whether the story continues. Can you give me any clues?

Leave a Reply

