Yor Ryeter

[1: 923 of 10,000] Is Adding My Boss in Facebook a Good Idea?

In Journal on February 7, 2013 at 11:43 PM

facebook_logo_by_supamario3000

The last time I added a former boss in Facebook, it was fine. He considered me at a level of a friend offline. He let me drink. He drags me away from my work computer and leads me to the dance floor during office party.

Today, my current boss asked me that I add him as a friend in Facebook. He tried to find me but my set security is an absolute perfection (no one can simply find me) so I end up telling him I will invite you. I was actually hesitant and asked him is it really a good idea to add you? He asked, why do you have naked photo? I said NO. After dinner, I accessed my fb account and send him an invite, for all you know after a blink he accepted – that was quick.

I know that I cannot change who I am even if I might cringe of what he might think of his new employee. I guess we all just have to live with one another and accept who we are. It matters to me that I am accepted and loved but hey I am not going to force anyone to love a lie or be too careful on what I say. Whoever is in my crowd in fb means you got to live with me – nothing made up or nothing pretentious – just me silly, positive, and living life with its thorns.

I add my current boss because I like to believe we are friends outside the social network. I don’t find it a bad idea at all. 😉

Photo Source: SupaMario3000

  1. I suggest you put him under the restricted list, if you are uncomfortable with him seeing what your virtual life is like!

Leave a Reply

