Yor Ryeter

[1: 964 of 10,000] I Feel You

In Journal on March 19, 2013 at 2:46 AM

Cotton

Mirroring Syndrome or my way of saying I feel people’s emotion and I get so much affected. I feel like a cotton that could absorb the pain or happiness of others that it pulls me to either in a good or bad place. My family knows this weakness of mine and I can’t possibly share it with others especially at work or they might feel so much responsible about my weird well being.

At this time, I just try to remember two aphorisms I’ve learned to love over the years:

  1. If love is your greatest weakness, you will be the strongest person in the world. I think being capable to be sensitive means I notice, I care, because I love. I can’t bear seeing sad people but on the positive note I feel very happy and cheers with the people who can manage a smile and give out a good laugh. There is so much sadness in me right now but I am trying my best to smile, not because I am hiding it, but the hope that my brain picks up the smile (heard this from the movie Wanderlust) and produces natural endorphins to keep me really going happy.
  2. God will never give me a cross that I cannot carry. Life can throw a big stone that is impossible to carry but I know I am being guarded by God’s grace and love that I don’t need to be scared. I believe sadness came to pass.
  1. This is a very interesting post, dear Yor.
    I can’t say I always am in tune with people’s true emotions. What I am always very much aware of is when people try to do something super quick and I feel I can’t keep up with their speed. It stifles me. I clam up and feel I can’t do anything. I like it when people do things in a calm and relaxed way. That relaxes me too.

    • Maybe I met too many people in different circumstances that I could somehow feel what’s in their heart and mind. I know when people are sad, worried, mad, or just being an ass. I can understand a tone and I can either revert it or join it.

      Maybe people do have different sensitivities like you are aware about people who are too haste…

Leave a Reply

