Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,016 of 10,000] Remembering Her

In Journal on May 11, 2013 at 12:00 AM

Mama

December 15, 1953 – May 11, 2012

White Orchid

I still remember your voice

I still remember your handwriting

I still remember the warmth of your hands and its texture

I still remember the color of your eyes

I still remember the taste of your noodle

I still remember your childlike jokes

I still remember how you supported my dreams

I still remember how you listen to my stories

I still remember how you seek for my thoughts

I still remember how proud you are for my accomplishments

I still remember how you believed you’ve raised a good daughter

I still remember how you were in pain

I still remember you through your many friends

I still remember your love

Mama I love you and I still remember you

  1. This is a very beautiful tribute to your Mama. Thank you for publishing this for Mothers’ Day. I’m very sorry for you that your Mama died so young. She died but she certainly isn’t forgotten!

  2. […] been a year since Mama left us and I remember her beautiful […]

Leave a Reply

