Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,036 of 10,000] How Did I Forget How To Laugh?

In Journal on May 31, 2013 at 12:00 AM

Cry BabyHow did I forget how to laugh?

Was I so tired and feeling unloved that I just lost the joy?

I can always look at things with so much optimism but from my recent monthly period, my hormones didn’t help out and I cried so much. I cried for 3 days and it was pathetic and tiring!!! I cannot explain my sadness that it was visible all over my face. It was not even intentional, I don’t even want to dwell and talk about it, because when I do I just cannot control the tears from falling. Good thing my period only lasts for 3 days but it does happen every month and if getting emotional is the new equivalent instead of getting mad or irritated, I got to train my brain and heart to stay extremely happy instead because I don’t like the sad me.

I got a good rest last weekend and this coming 2nd of June my birthday is coming up. It’s a work day and I am not sure how will I celebrate it considering our company is joining an event the following day. Letting chance takes its spin?

The most important is I am feeling way much better now. No drama. I got to be strong because I can only count on myself. I cannot depend my happiness on others or for circumstance.

  1. The 2nd of June is a Sunday, isn’t it? Do you work on a Sunday?
    Anyhow, I want to wish you already a very HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    Yes, let chance ‘take its spin’! Hope you’re going to have some lovely surprises!

    • Here in UAE, weekends are Friday & Saturday; and Sunday is the beginning of the week.

      Thanks Aunty Uta 🙂 Hoping for the best and for a memorable happy birthday. ♥

Leave a Reply

