Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,086 of 10,000] Need & Love – I don’t Get It!

In Article on July 18, 2013 at 11:59 PM

Immature love says: ‘I love you because I need you.’ Mature love says ‘I need you because I love you.’

The SameI’ve heard and read this so many times and I really don’t get it! My hypothalamus or probably some parts of my brain are seriously not working to process the statements.

I really believe that LOVE & NEED are not of the same level. LOVE is pure without condition and NEED well it’s a human nature that simply denotes requiring something from someone.

I would never say ‘I love you because I need you’ and ‘I need you because I love you’ because they are both ridiculous and they are not different at all; yeah the words were interchanged but it looked exactly the same for me.

I would say I love a person because I love him or her without asking anything in return or because I am asked of any thing. I love a person simply because I love and care. Now the word care would even make sense to be associated with love, or even the words kindness and passion.

If someone can explain those statements to me that they’ve made sense, I sincerely welcome the suggestion. 😉

Leave a Reply

