Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,153 of 10,000] Food Abroad

In Article on September 22, 2013 at 12:00 AM

Kawaii_Chinese_Food_Takeout_by_A_Little_KittyMy sister who just moved in Australia and living with a Filipino family said that whenever she cooks for the new home, the family noticed that she cooks very Chinese.

My siblings and I grew up in the Philippines with both Filipino and Chinese cultures and foods; but I guess we are more into our small eyes heritage way of chow.

What Chinese food do I love?

  1. Noodles and they are good for chopsticks too.
  2. Spring Rolls either meat or vegetable fillings I love them all. It is definitely my favorite foods in the world.
  3. Fried rice! I love all of them. I think this is the happiest Chinese rice ever!
  4. Peking Duck with whatever sauce on the side please. I like the crispy skin, a good replacement for lechon (roasted pig) while I am here in Dubai.
  5. Ambe (rice porridge) sprinkled with balu (crispy – boiled, pan fried, and sun dried pork meat), scallions, crispy garlic, peanuts, and with freshly dropped egg while the porridge is hot.
  6. Century Egg, they are not really a hundred year old egg but they are boiled and they come in chic black color! It is umami tasty as the Japanese describes the fifth type of taste.
  7. Sio Mai and Dim Sum especially when dipped with soy sauce.
  8. Sauteed vegetables with oyster sauce and garlic.
  9. Steamed fish with amazing sauce and chopped ginger and scallions.
  10. Fortune Cookies and I am not just after the wordings of the wisdom inside.

Making the list above was a breeze, I really love Chinese food!

😉 ♥

Leave a Reply

