Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,213 of 10,000] How Are You?

In Article on November 17, 2013 at 9:26 PM

“How are you?” This is the favourite question asked by people, but do we really intend to listen to the answer, do we really want to know the truth, or is it the easiest statement next to an awkward “hello.”

“How are you? Fine?” This is the next common statement that I hear in UAE. A question was asked and an answer was implied. At least it’s positive huh! But was it really sincere? Or people are too much in a hurry but felt a pleasantries is still the most appropriate way to start a conversation?

Girl

“Yor, how are you?” A hint of me says I am tired, frazzled, and uninspired but I’d like to say, “I’ve never felt so loved, blessed, luckier day by day, and I am sincerely thankful for all the great things I receive that makes me sincerely smile,” I know that it felt good to share burden on others but it’s way better to focus on the positive that would magically transform everything to glee.

“How are you?”

Leave a Reply

