Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,233 of 10,000] I Am Giving Up Trivial

In Journal on December 7, 2013 at 1:37 PM
I have been seriously damaging myself lately but I said ENOUGH.

If I am not conscious of what I do for myself I have no right to complain, to blame anybody, and become simply lazy irresponsible. It may be funny but I thought I hit what I’ve always heard as rock bottom. I was accepting death as the only solution for my desperation but as it turned out I was just stubborn. I was going on a routine, a motion, a sad attitude, and I was keeping it all to myself.

Rock_bottom

I know I want to be truly alive so I did not stop searching for help. I talk to different people, I read inspiring books, I face and address the things that are stressing me, and I feel great. I am not depending my happiness for the approval of other individuals. I am redefining smart hard work. I am not substituting real health with brief gratification (no more soda and chip in the daily menu). I start sleeping in peace without overthinking things that will never cause world war to fret about.

Is it the magic of Christmas? Is this real love for myself in its purest essence? It must be both and I am glad.

Leave a Reply

