Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,238 of 10,000] Oprah Says No Child

In Article on December 12, 2013 at 8:42 AM

Oprah Winfrey Leadership Academy

I love Oprah Winfrey. She inspires me like no other and could speak right through my soul.

She decided not to marry until now and to not have a child too as reported on New York Daily News.

I do have my personal take that a union of a man and woman should be sealed by a marriage before anyone could have a child. If I would be the child, most likely like what the children of Brad and Angelina demanded that the couple should have a wedding and confirm a true Mr. & Mrs. I am an old school Catholic.

I know that she’s a very optimistic person and I can’t believe she would think her children would hate her. She’s a great person and I am definitely sure she will find ways to lovingly raise her children. It is her choice and in life we do pick the path that we want, the priority that we set for ourselves so more would benefit for our great existence.

When I first heard this news from the radio, I was thinking that I should write a blog post that would point out how it is going to be a lost that there won’t be a piece of Oprah’s heart in the world when she leaves (considering of course that the child will live longer than his/her mom)… Then I realised that a woman doesn’t really need to bear a child! After all, Oprah has truly mothered children in Africa who then will make wonderful contribution in the world, future women who will bring a different deeper sense of delicate hope that radiates, and it is more than enough not to question if she chose not to have a child.

  1. Maybe she thinks she’s getting too old to have children of her own?

Leave a Reply

