Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,288 of 10,000] Come Alive

In Article on January 31, 2014 at 3:11 PM

Royal YOU

Heard it from Oprah Winfrey’s 2013 Harvard Commencement Speech:

You will find true success and happiness if you have only one goal. There really is only one, and that is this: To fulfill the highest, most truthful expression of yourself as a human being. You want to max out your humanity by using your energy to lift yourself up, your family, and the people around you. Theologian Howard Thurman said it best. He said, “Don’t ask yourself what the world needs. Ask yourself what makes you come alive and go do that, because what the world needs is people who have come alive.”

I currently struggle that I don’t serve enough people in my life and yet the few people that I do serve suffer with my erratic behaviour of being prickly at some point, nice in another time, combinations of confused, stressed, sick, emotional, kind, inspiring, tough, and honest. I am clueless of what truly makes me come alive and doing it for the rest of my life. Right now, I said YES to challenges that I don’t completely understand how to resolve. To make things worst, I am fearful to step forward to get on the work.

I know that the people around believed I am dependable, loveable even with my challenging characteristics, and yet I do not feel alive. It is time that I change my ATTITUDE and put on my optimism and keep accomplishing even if it is painful. I will take chances to trust even if I ‘might’ get hurt. I will believe that I will love and will always be grateful to sprinkle happiness wherever I may be now. I should show up and come alive to carry everyone to better feelings because I may not have the right career but I know how great I am in lifting someone’s spirit.

Photo Source: Lauren Conrad’s Instagram

Leave a Reply

