Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,314 of 10,000] I Am Switching Off The Daily Post

In Journal on May 16, 2014 at 4:35 PM

I like doing things in order, if you have been hanging out here, quietly reading through my life’s mumbling, you would recognised that I ultimately follow a post a day; but the reality hits me that I got to set some priorities and left the leisure blogging on the side. Hold up! Did I just say leisure or it’s pouring my soul into words?

NOWI have promised but now I am being smart and convenient that instead of working out the logistics I am enjoying the ride and post as many as I can in a day in real time without cheating of back tracking dates. Okay, I got to be honest that I have been slacking for months because I have chosen a battle – perfection at my job that pays the bill to pay for my monthly internet connection at home or the thought of do the things that I have to do to do what I really want to do.

I am reading the book “The War of Art” by Steven Pressfield and the resistance devil could be rejoicing that I am abandoning routine. I may be abandoning my promise of daily but I am still committed to completing my 10,000 posts and the next and the next. I have accepted the reality that blogging should not feel like pressure and task; a part of routine. It is my voice for art, expression of creativity, and an outlet for my exceedingly loud voice in the head into concrete digital writing. Is it in the brink of abandonment or just the mind trick that I do that discipline will have a new definition for my blogging? I better be sure I shall have a post in each week or I would be kidding myself and my muse will leave me completely.

Leave a Reply

