Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,322 of 10,000] My Childhood & My Avocado

In Journal on May 23, 2014 at 5:25 PM

Robinsbite_Avocado-Corn-Shrimp-Salad-1-of-5How do you have your avocado?

Avocado reminds me of my childhood. It’s a seasonal fruit so whenever it becomes available, our household purchase some and put it in our rice dispenser, which is a gigantic antique can, and waits for it to properly ripe.

As soon as ripe, it is chopped in big irregular shaped chunk, sprinkled with lots of powder milk, white granulated sugar, and ice cubes are added. Crazy right?! I am not really keen on the ice cube, but I love the mixture of the ripe chunky avocado, milk, and grainy sugar in every spoon.

When I grew up, introduced to corn chips, then I found the greatest purpose, which is of course “The Guac”!!!

Writing this blogs makes me want to get myself an avocado from the supermarket. šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

