Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,366 of 10,000] I Am Recovering From My Addiction

In Journal on November 16, 2014 at 12:46 AM
You make me gasp for air
You stir my imagination like no other
You ripped my heart into tiny brittles
‘Coz I could never have you and must never want you
o-STRESS-ADDICTION-facebookThat’s right, I am addicted to loving someone but I finally found the strength to keep my distance by slowly cutting our connections that have gone so deep. How do I recover to such a devastating addiction? It distracts me. It softens me. It makes me sin.
After all the heartaches, I managed to find time to fit him in my mind. Feeling him to be mine. It’s crazy. I wanted it so much to end. So what I did is –
  1. I have to accept that I am thinking about him.
  2. I make the conscious effort to forgive myself for my relapse.
  3. I changed the tv channel from lovebirds to The Hobbit.
  4. I went to make myself a tea.
  5. I open my laptop and listened to TEDx about economy and creating opportunity.
  6. I read more business articles from Linkedin.
  7. I wrote down notes for my latest obsession, a business plan, paving way as an entrepreneur.
  8. I send out emails and research for my business.
  9. I am writing blog posts.
  10. I am forgetting why was I feeling pity-me-syndrome, guilty, and afraid to go to sleep only to find out I am carelessly thinking about him again.
  11. Go back to Steps 1 to 10.
Leave a Reply

