Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,389 of 10,000] My Favourite Movie for 2014 is Annie

In Review on December 28, 2014 at 2:20 AM

I watched Annie premiered in Dubai courtesy of Du at Mall of the Emirates. I love it!

Annie 2014

What are the 5 major things that surprised me and I sincerely love about the movie that I say it’s my favourite for 2014?

  1. The casting is amazing. I am loving the lovely Rose Byrne.
  2. I fell in love with the voices of Quvenzhane Wallis and Jamie Foxx, both of them have the sweetest and loving voice. I melt for their duets.
  3. Even before watching the movie, I was already teary-eyed whenever I watch the music video of the movie’s soundtrack “You’re Never Fully Dressed Without A Smile” by Sia.
  4. It was a movie and musical at the same time, I love the songs and the beat! (Disclaimer: Do not watch the video of “Opportunity” if you are planning to watch the movie, I don’t like to ruin the surprise.) The songs speaks to my heart especially the performance of Opportunity and I will probably sing this song to my child “I Don’t Need Anything But You“.
  5. The story may be simple, predictable, but it’s a kiddie movie that satisfied the young heart in me and my craving for light mood entertainment, if you call laughing and crying light mood.
Leave a Reply

