Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,396 of 10,000] I Feel Like Adopting

In Journal on January 26, 2015 at 4:32 AM

annie-2014-movieI feel like adopting a child. Is it crazy?

Am I just being envious that my friends who have kids looked fulfilled and very responsible. And here I am pretending that my boss is my son? And my sister is my daughter? Something is wrong in that picture isn’t it?

I have so much love to give and I think an orphan would need someone like me and I need someone like her that would give me more meaning to not just exist. I would rather adopt a child than to get myself a puppy! A child is full of magic, cuteness, and worthwhile challenges along the way.

I am single with no responsibility except to supposedly live my dream. I wanted to have a child of my own but not after committing with a man, get married, and truly settle down. I like to do things in order so it scares me that if I adopt without a father figure, I might be raising a strong woman who would think man is not important. I have lived my life without depending on a man so it wouldn’t be impossible to rub that off on her.

Listening to Annie (2014) Soundtrack right now raises my desire even more of a child, my crazy idea that seems to make sense.

Leave a Reply

