Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,400 of 10,000] Fasting For 7 Days

In Journal on February 21, 2015 at 9:30 AM

fast-and-pray

It is possible not to eat solid food for 7 days. My tummy growl every once in a while, I could feel my energy fading, and I would rather sleep than run but I function like a human being without solid food for the whole 7 days.

Whenever I feel quite weak, I utter a prayer, and I always try to remember my goal for doing the fasting, to be able to hear God and not the no nonsense petty talks inside my head that destruct me.

I didn’t deprive myself of drinking water and order pure fruit or vegetable juice. I was a bit scared that I would go overboard and could go on for more than 7 days.

The other plus points are the thoughts that I was able to detox and lost the unnecessary bad fats but fasting will never be a replacement for a proper weight loss regimen. And on the 8th day, I was’t pretty excited to chow down food, all I know is I have to be careful not to shock my stomach with solid food.

I hope the conscience, the little voice inside my heart, is truly God that I could hear clearly. I hope He is guiding my every decision and that I have done my best in all my actions even if I have won wrath from other people. I hope I am holding true to who I am and I wouldn’t compromise for others.

  1. Best of luck – keep us posted on how the fasting goes! You’re inspirational.

    https://styleoverstress.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

