Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,405 of 10,000] I Want To Embody The Four Agreements

In Review on March 3, 2015 at 5:49 PM

thefouragreementsI finally completed the book “The Four Agreements” by Don Miguel Ruiz and I am fascinated how the thoughts on “Ego” being named as “The Judge and The Victim” tries to conquer every good soul to oblivion if we are not brave enough to stop it from empowering us. I kind of think that I am currently experiencing the crazy turmoil in my life to learn first hand about this.

I love how Don Miguel described the agreement as the experience that we let ourselves to believe. It is in our decision if we let a good or a bad thing consume us or lead us to peace, happiness, and ultimately love.

1st Agreement – Be impeccable with your word
Do not sin with the word that you utter or on letting any word affects you. Have a keen sense of intent, what do you really want to say and how do you want to say it. The beauty of it is if you have always been truthful and gentle, you could even create this magical protection that will not let any bad magic to destroy you. We do have the capacity to create with our words, carefully as it is applicable on both good and bad. Watch the short video from Oprah’s Super Soul Sunday about the 1st agreement – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mIY9mFH5m8I.

2nd Agreement – Don’t take anything personally
Whatever somebody says to you, whether good or bad, don’t take it personally because people say things they meant for themselves, you know who you truly are and that is enough. Have no fear so you would be able to love yourself and you don’t need confirmation from your talking mind (your personal ego) even or from the people around you. You will be open, capable of saying I love you without the fear of being ridiculed or rejected. You can choose to follow your heart always. Oprah’s Super Soul Sunday video on the 2nd agreement – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H4jn18Oo3YE.

3rd Agreement – Don’t make assumptions
It is better to ask question than making assumptions and saving you from unnecessary drama. Careful that you don’t make assumption for yourself, assuming you can or cannot do a certain thing; simply put stop lying to yourself too. Find the voice to ask for what you want and allow others to ask what they want from you and both parties have the option to say yes or no.
Watch Oprah’s Super Soul Sunday about the 3rd agreement – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e-qdH4C38LI.

4th Agreement – Always do your best
Know that your best is not going to be the same all the time. The key is to giving it your all the moment you’re doing something. If you try too hard to do more than your best, you deplete your body and it will take longer to accomplish your goal. If you don’t give it your all, you subject yourself to frustration, self-judgment, guilt, and regrets. Doing your best is taking action because you love it and don’t expect a reward. Watch the 4th agreement from Oprah’s Super Soul Sunday – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=reiZUU9rUPk.

It is not going to be easy to live the 4 agreements but live absolutely in the present and try again tomorrow until it gets easier; until you’ve reached the point where Don Miguel is right now, always at peace and full of love.

You know the cliche question where they asked you what if you know when are you dying exactly, what would you do? Don Miguel mentioned that in the book, he said if we surrender to the angel of death, we cease the day. What would I do if I know that my days are numbered?

  • I am going to write about the goodness of life and God.
  • I will thank people and I will tell to those I love that I love them with ALL OF MY HEART. Those people are not a lot but I know them, my family, my relatives, my friends, and wonderful mentors from the past.
  • I will not be afraid to love especially for taking care of myself first. I will not be discouraged and dishearten about the challenges surrounding me.
  • I will show people how happy I am because whenever I am optimistic, it rubbed off to others.
  • I will believe that my soul’s journey doesn’t end and my actions and creations will speak louder than my words.
Leave a Reply

