Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,407 of 10,000] Still

In Journal on March 5, 2015 at 5:41 PM

Being an adult is quite something. I never expected that until in my 30s I would be crazy committed to jobs I never really wanted but tried and even excel for the sake of simply going with the flow, to get a decent shelter, nourish myself with food, and threw in a vacation somewhere in between. I have become a zombie and learned answering the question how are you by default with “busy;” busy killing my soul gently that is.

I finally got the courage to quit my job and for the first time I am staying still and reassessing what would fire up my soul to want to live so vibrantly, so badly, that I won’t be the first in line to chock myself ever again. I never regret any previous decisions but I sure won’t continue living without my consent of saying yes only to what I really love to do and doing things with love.

Still

I am living a very relaxed life. I am trying to enjoy waking up without worrying about bills. I am having a breakfast and writing this blog while I wait for my chicken noodle soup to cook. I am not rushing for the sake of rushing and getting myself busy. I am practising to be in the moment, enjoying the smell of a toasted bread, ravishing to the sound of typing, and recognising that my heart is beating with so much love.

I am staying still to listen to my pure inner voice. It is beautiful to hear my heart beat. Baby steps.

Leave a Reply

