Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,411 of 10,000] Grievances or Miracles But Not Both

In Journal, Prayer on March 12, 2015 at 8:52 PM

Mary Ann Williamson

I am amazed with the wisdom that Marianne Williamson shares to the world, I wish I would reach that state too.

She said in one of the interviews with Oprah Winfrey, it is either you have grievances or miracles but not both. She described that if we are open to love, when we truly forgive, when we don’t let hate and fear to remain in our lives, we are able to download all the blessings waiting for us.

I highly recommend if you have 2 hours and 40 minutes, listen to the audio book of “Return to Love” from YouTube. She explained what the elusive EGO (basically my fears that give all its efforts to sabotage my inner peace) is and she opens my heart to recognise GOD who is within me and is LOVE. Also, she shared various beautiful prayers that are authentically loving. Here’s one…

Dear God,

Please give my life some sense of purpose. Use me as an instrument of your peace. Use my talents and abilities to spread love. I surrender my job to you. Help me to remember that my real job is to love the world. Thank you.

Amen.

I love this line too – “With prayers we speak to God; with miracles HE responds.”

May your life be full of LOVE.

Leave a Reply

