Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,419 of 10,000] Are You Waiting For A Fucking Sign?

In Article on March 21, 2015 at 2:32 AM

Sign

Are you like me that waits for a sign? The sarcasm at the title was intentional because it is quite stupid to wait for signs in life! It’s not that I’ve gone depressed and non-believer of magic; I definitely still am but you see I’m a procrastinator. I am the excruciating bad kind of procrastinator, still didn’t sign up for the procrastinator recovery meeting but I should start thinking of putting one or may be later, did you catch that, see what I mean!

I have so many ideas, I have so many dreams, I have so many confusions, and I often wonder when will I get every thing that I ever desire and lust for? The answer is…

  • if I don’t change my patterns (getting our first business in order, contacting suppliers, doing the numbers, and formalising the papers),
  • if I make excuses (I have no enough time, as soon as I finish this then I will start with the important stuffs),
  • if I’d be lazy (I want to sleep some more and think about my heart break over and over),
  • if I don’t speak up (let that toxic out and move on!),
  • if I do not prioritise the important (getting a new job instead of enjoying being a bum for a month, on the verge of 2nd month), well I might as well get stuck with daydreaming.

I like funny feeling, the feel good making assumptions that lead to sometimes disastrous wasting a time. God loves me so much that I get provided just fine, a roof (gives me room to sleep and bath) and food (fills my tummy and let me gain weight). I rely on intuition but I should stop waiting for a freaking fucking sign to appear. Only I can make the signs by moving my ass and creating every day. Creating daily is what will allow me to clear my vision and see the beauty and magic of life now.

So how am I convincing myself that it is different this time? It’s 2ish in the morning, I am not yet sleepy so making a blog while the words are burning inside my heart is a perfect step to feel good that I have created something. Confessing in the blogosphere that I have a chronic problem on procrastination to get mocked and get out of that funk!

I should keep life simple. The sign of true happiness is finding peace inside me, not putting ill judgment on me and others, wishing love and blessings unto me and others, try something new everyday, sharing my creation, and HUSTLE!

Do I want that dream bad enough? I have always known the answer, lift the weight and HUSTLE!

  1. The question is, dear Yor, what is a sign? When you cannot get enough hours of sleep in a night, is this a sign? What can you do about it? For sure it is good if you can make time for writing. However, are you perhaps worried, when you write in the middle of the night, that your daytime work might suffer? Is it important, that you are alert and fully awake when you do your daytime work? Is it possible for you to do something physically demanding that tires you sufficiently so you feel tired enough at nighttime to catch some good sleep?
    This procrastinator recovery meeting, do you feel it is important for you, to give it a try? Well, maybe you should tell yourself, it is all right, to go there once, and then just do it. If you find, that this kind of meeting does not agree with you, you do not have to go there again. Right? But you have to go there at least once to find out whether or not it is something for you. Think about it, once you are there you might enjoy being able to talk about your problems. It is some kind of communicating, I guess, quite similar actually to the way you try to communicate with your writing. So give it a try. You never know, you might get some good responses by being able to talk to some understanding people. You also may find out that you yourself can also help other people by listening to them!

Leave a Reply

