Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,420 of 10,000] My 8 Secrets For Courageously Hitting Publish In WordPress

In Article on March 21, 2015 at 4:38 AM

Publish Button

I am not a famous writer or blogger yet but I must say that I feel good having published 1,420 posts including this one. I have a lot of irrational fears but thankfully I never have fear of publishing blog posts. Here are my 8 secrets!

  1. I love blogging and in a narcissistic way, I love rereading what I have written and the best way to go back on them is publish them!
  2. Sometimes I do think about inspiring or informing other people of my posts and I couldn’t do that if it’s not published isn’t it.
  3. My main reason for blogging is to express myself. I am not afraid that I will be criticise because I already know that I am my biggest critique. Although, if I get good and bad feedbacks… good boosts my confidence and feeds my ego; while bad hopefully constructive will be a room for improvement or hence I make sure every comments are scrutinise with my approval!
  4. I wish to be discovered that I am making sense and my thoughts are valued.
  5. I may have procrastination problem that I am working on but once I am switched onto something I am passionate about, I become obsessed! I sometime couldn’t stop myself to create one post to another and it is bringing me pure joy and a perfect kind of high.
  6. Having a goal to publish 10,000 posts is quite motivating and starting my blog post with the counter keep me on track of my goal and progress.
  7. I don’t pressure myself for perfections, there were lots of posts that I go back for editing, and there are some posts that aren’t perfect in my heart but I know I just have to let it go and publish it. I don’t write to please anyone, I write for the love of honouring the art of writing and respect for my desire that I just have to write whether it will be read by anyone at all or will be loved by anyone but me.
  8. The more I write, the better I become, so I keep imagining whenever I hit the publish button, I am a very important writer with a job to be better than I was yesterday.

Published blog posts do looked like an act of a brave blogger, well at least according to me. 😉

  1. You love rereading what you have written.I reckon, this is very good. In Nr. 5 you say: ” . . . . once I am switched onto something I am passionate about, I become obsessed! . . . . ” And so you know what it feels like when some writing you create brings you pure joy and a perfect kind of high. Keep going like this. I think there is always something to write about, the same as there is always something to talk about when you meet a good friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

