Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,427 of 10,000] Therapist Wakes Up Pain Bodies?!

In Article on April 2, 2015 at 11:51 PM

Counselling and Support

I was speaking to a therapist yesterday and she noticed that I was quite young when my parents passed away. I was 22 when Papa died of a heart attack and I was 31 when Mama died of a colorectal cancer. When my godparents visited me last February here in Dubai, they mentioned that it is a pity that I no longer have my parents. For a bit, this dialogue does crack my heart, but I usually recover fast to hold up any tear that threatens to drop.

I should not feel bad that I lost my parents because they gave me inspiring memories and they raised me to be capable of holding myself. Everybody will soon leave, and it was their time. The real challenge is what will I do to honour this gift of life that is given to me. I have to follow my heart and do what makes me happy and should be able to touch others’ lives too.

I am extremely grateful that I am starting to find my stillness and behold that the kingdom of God is in the midst of me and you. We are holy. We are just too stubborn to keep listening to the small voice in our head that usually cost us sufferings from either being too arrogant, to feel special, to seek for drama, or even compete of being miserable and dwell on self-pity. Our ego is trying to convince us that we are not good enough but if we are truly aware of how beautiful we are and that the miracle is just waiting for us to open up to let it flow, we are all going to be happy and helping one another to spread love and inspiration; and also living with empowered thoughts that translate to wonderful creations.

The truth is I want to become a counsellor, the therapist that I met gave me the bottom line facts on where I should start. I invested AED 600 for an hour session, but it was a good decision to understand this new world that I am not familiar at all. It’s a long expensive track but I shall be devoted to be there and contribute to the world and most especially to the innocent young people. There is a way and I got time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

