Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,429 of 10,000] Stop Saying You Miss Me

In Poem on April 5, 2015 at 10:28 PM

Shall I cast a spell?
Where magic means good bye
In world that I couldn’t hurt you
And you wouldn’t hurt me

Why do you need to tell me you miss me?
How could I not genuinely say it back?
What does this mean?
Can’t you move on and I could?

It’s not complicated
You’re making it so
We should not be together
Please let me go

Stop saying you miss me
Before I fall in love all over again
Not at this point I can go on a day
Unable to paint your face in my memory

You were not meant for me
You couldn’t even prioritise me
You couldn’t even honour me
You don’t even try to win me back

It’s over
I did love you
Maybe I still love you
I don’t want to love you anymore

There were too many memories
Am trying to softly forget
Telling me you miss me
Isn’t helping

I couldn’t tell you to stop
Because you’ll figure my weakness
I’m not fighting you, my facade
I don’t want to hurt you no more

Just like any other day
Today I ignored it ever exist
Neither in my real journal
Nor etched in my heart

Bouquet

Leave a Reply

