Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,437 of 10,000] Even Love Will Kill You!

In Article on April 15, 2015 at 9:04 AM

I was sitting at the mall’s food court and a man was talking to another person. I didn’t catch the whole conversation but the man was explaining that “Too much of anything is bad for you. Even love will kill you.” He said it like he meant it, there was no hesitation, it was a dead on statement.

I know too much of ‘things’ is bad for you but I couldn’t possibly categorise ‘love’ as a thing, it’s a term when we use to demonstrate a feeling that is beyond explanation but it definitely roots to something good, beautiful, and kind. We often misuse the word to describe what we feel about something or someone without comprehending the extend of what it essentially and truly means.

I thought my heart was just broken because I believed I have loved someone and yet unrequited. So I might not be truly romantically in love, because if I do, I shall not desire for attention, make false assumptions, daydream, and be jealous of what isn’t mine, I shall let people be and I shall be me.

“Love is what we are born with. Fear is what we learn. The spiritual journey is the unlearning of fear and prejudices and the acceptance of love back in our hearts. Love is the essential reality and our purpose on earth. To be consciously aware of it, to experience love in ourselves and others, is the meaning of life. Meaning does not lie in things. Meaning lies in us.”
― Marianne Williamson

We are meant to love everybody but not romantically for everyone because romance includes lust and lifetime commitment. We can’t go shagging everybody if we won’t be responsible when someone gets pregnant and there’s actually an actual child to be raised.  As I type this part, complex things are start raging into my head but love should be peaceful and simple; as Cinderella 2015 taught, ‘have courage’ to cast all fears and ‘be kind’ for everything that we don’t necessary understand and continue to do good.

Photo Source without the “love” typo: https://instagram.com/bespokepress

Love

Leave a Reply

