Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,446 of 10,000] What Do I Really Own?

In Poem on April 24, 2015 at 9:37 PM

I live in an apartment
I eat every day
I got money in my wallet
But what do I really own?

My brain functions
My heart beats
My whole body grind
But what do I really own?

Is it my thoughts?
Is it my words?
Is it my feelings?
What do I really own?

When I strip all of it
When nothing else is left
There is love within me
A love I couldn’t really define

I see men’s weaknesses and yet I love them
I know nothing is permanent so I am grateful of now
I look inside me and I find myself “enough”
And yet not entirely enough unless I love

Human Glow

Leave a Reply

