Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,454 of 10,000] Don’t Let It Bother You

In Article on May 2, 2015 at 11:28 AM

I have a voice inside me that knows exactly what extreme means. It creates drama to extremity, putting both of us down or blowing both of us up! Reflection The day transforms with circumstances that are mostly beyond my control. My attitude towards it is what I can 100% control. The little voice inside me made a loud voice, begging me to react crazy. I told the voice, do you want us to go down this way?

Yes, it is going to be easy to be a victim or to be arrogant, either ways, we can play the part and make us both looked like a loser or an asshole. Do you really want us to go to that road? Or you be silent and we regroup our thoughts, keep our hearts whole, and do the right thing and be a decent person. Like a little child, it wants to reason more, it wants me to be fuming mad, and it knows that if I let it win, I will have all the mixed emotions and we get caved into a dark space, it feeds on self-pity or empty boastfulness; and I know that we are better than that.

Whenever I said, “ssshhhhh” with conviction and draw my focus on what’s right, it folds like a helpless baby. I am the bigger self and I know that the tiny voice in me is scared of the unknown, and I got to comfort it that we can do this. I thank it for the minor silly warning to make inside me alive with dreams party but we both know that’s not how we achieve great things that change the world, we need to have courage to take steps, or we end up just dreaming.

Leave a Reply

