Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,455 of 10,000] What Is Love?

In Article on May 3, 2015 at 1:50 PM

What is love? I remember answering this in several slam books in elementary and high school. Now that I’ve grown and never had a relationship, how will I define love. Do I know any better or do I know it at all?

I love interviews done with kids because they seemed to know the essence of things. Read on to their answers about love, it’s pretty cute and awesome:

  • A lot of eye contact.
  • It makes me warm and cozy like a pillow.
  • It feels sorta like you’ll almost like never be lonely.
  • Say something that you like about her.
  • If you’re in love with somebody, share it with them and be kind.
  • You should treat them in a special way.
  • Little things show a lot of love.
  • It’s pretty simple.
  • True love is like a mixture of friendship, appreciation, and happiness.
  • Love is good. We need more love in the world.

Below was the video interview of these charming toddlers:

Now how will I top such clever answers?

Love is being kind and gentle on people who have different views from you or who have screwed up or when I screw up myself. Love begins with knowing that it is within me and the more I give it, the more I gain. In terms of romantic love, I couldn’t tell, all I know, married couple needs to remain married, putting in effort into the relationship, and there shouldn’t be anyone else, there need not be anybody else, and most especially that they have to be there for one another through ups and downs.

I wish all of us a great life with great love every moment that we live. In case you still wonder if there’s anyone loving you, not quite sure you’ve met God but He does. 😉

Leave a Reply

