Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,469 of 10,000] Living In My Shadow

In Article on May 17, 2015 at 5:50 PM

Shadow My blog post title today, “Living In My Shadow,” sounds like a novel’s title, yes very cliche but deep and true to me. Why did I even use it? I was planning to prepare a sad poem and then I also want to ponder will there ever be a day that I will abandon this blog because it is going to be too inconvenient?

10 years ago, I was living in an old town, my birthplace actually, and I was hoping that I would run a successful business with a relative partner only to say I am not getting anywhere after 16 months. If there is one thing I’ve learned before, never start something with wrong. I don’t want to detail the wrong but it just didn’t feel right. It felt like a death sentence, I didn’t want to grow old in that place, either succeed or lose.

About 3 months ago, I wasn’t expecting that I am going to be in my position now. I am worried but on the other hand I know that I am supposed to pick up something from this, that if I am just a little patient and quiet, I will get it. Is it so? Or I just have to fight for the outcome that I wanted, or oh desperately needed!

I am living in my shadow and I am starting to feel the comfort, but before it is going to be too late, I better move and let my beautiful shadow follow. And back to the question will I ever abandon this blog that at the moments of exhilaration and despair have been my one true companion, I hope not. This blog is yet to publish my glorious adventures that are about to happen. Fearless and exciting.

Leave a Reply

