Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,483 of 10,000] Crossing The Line of Infidelity

In Article on May 31, 2015 at 11:11 PM

A wife called me today to ask some details about her cheating husband. It bothers me that she’s asking for details that has happened on February when on April her husband told me he’s working out their relationship and today is the last day of May. I’m no expert but I don’t want her to suffer pain for something that has been done way back and they were supposed to be fixing things.

I met a psychologist a few months back and she said I couldn’t do couples therapy because I am not married; that’s probably right because in my opinion right now, I see things objectively, and even worse what I seemed to think as the “ideal way”. It’s going to be hard to keep up with me. The only basis that I have for marriage is supposedly being a secretary to a boss who values my opinion (even if he doesn’t always admits) and who I treat as my equal (he paid me yes but I have the freedom and respect for myself that I will still disagree and agree accordingly to what the circumstance require).

It is starting to raise question in me that if I will really marry someone what will my smart mind and loving heart do to keep the marriage filled with DESIRE. I will never give my husband-to-be and the wife-to-be-me to be ever be fallen into the trap of infidelity especially after hearing Esther Perel spoke about happy couple may still cheat. I will find a partner who will be mature and enjoy an intimate relationship and healthy partnership with me.

No one deserves to be cheated, it’s unfair, it’s disrespectful, and it’s breaking someone’s heart and that’s painful. It’s another way of creating problem without addressing the real problem. May couples around the world sort out their problems and have a blissful life together.

Together

Leave a Reply

