Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,511 of 10,000] Good Morning at 1AM, 4AM, 8AM, and Finally 9AM

In Journal on June 28, 2015 at 11:51 AM

Good Morning

I am home alone and I thought it’s a good time to gather my thoughts and accomplish numerous crucial tasks. Well, I had a bubble bath (love this activity forever) last night and as soon as I hit the bed at 7PM (I am in Dubai, it’s summer, believe me when I tell you that the sun is still up) because my bed was so inviting. My laptop and the book I am keen to finish were at my bedside table, and yet doing anything is not appealing at all. I prayed and then doze off after being awake for 15 hours.

I don’t set alarm nowadays but my biological clock woke me up at 1AM. Normally, that’s the time I hit the bed, so my body thought it’s a funny prank to wake me up. I ignored my body clock, I thought it’s not funny at all, so instead of getting up early again and start reading a book, I doze off.

My dream that I am a Princess woke me up. My father sort of a King was not at home, so the Army General approached my Queen Mother for permission to kill some angry and disloyal people. I was present in the conversation and voiced out my comment saying, “Why is killing the immediate solution that you can think of? You are asking my mother’s permission so she can be blamed? Why are they angry in the first place?” I woke up believing I’ve always wanted to go to the root cause of an agression and address it, instead of judging the symptoms that fascade the truth. I think this was the time that I had an idea on what to write for today’s blog post, I have not written it down so I forgot, instead I am sharing my Good Morning alarms.

8AM, I saw the sun greeting me, and gleefully tried to open my eyes, but my body was still glued on the bed. I also have some memories of a man I am trying to forget so I thought if I get up now, it’s like getting up at the wrong side of the bed, so while musing, I doze off again.

I was surprised that the next time I open my eyes, it’s 9AM and couldn’t believe an hour had quickly passed. I smile and thank God for the warm and loving sunshine. With my lazy body, I took my phone and started browsing Instagram posts, and I feel very guilty when I read a Mark Twain quote, “20 years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than the things you did do.” I tried to be very awake, finished the browsing and liking, took the selfie of the day (kept privately in a Pinterest Board), and then viola I’m up!

Time flies and it has to be a good time by selecting the worthwhile activities to spend upon. As soon as I was up, did a quick laundy, swept the floor, researched the meaning of my princess dream, drank a cup of coffee, checked on my sissy, wrote this blog, and it’s a long day ahead with more fun things.

How’s your morning today? 😉

Leave a Reply

