Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,514 of 10,000] Feed Your Body & Let It Sleep

In Article on July 1, 2015 at 1:30 PM

Kid & Toy

I have been hustling again for my next big project and I am killing it, while killing myself on the side. My sleeping patterns lately are stealing essential naps and not a deep sleep only to heed to the call of my muse and complete my list of To Dos.

Yesterday, I was depending on caffeine to stay awake, functional, and able to drive. I could sense the uneasiness physically, irritability, and fatigue. By the time I reached home, I am panicking and took awhile before I surrender to sleep, on my bed, after a good warm bath, and it was already past midnight.

Sleep is very important to reenergize the body and my favourite part of getting a good sleep is being alert. I like it when my focus is sharp and I can get tasks done faster because it is easier. I don’t believe when some people say that sleep is overrated because it will never be. It looks like we’re in a state of inaction but not every essential things in life have to be seen with our naked eye, our body need to rest so when we wake up, we could take on the world.

Before I indulge in the habit of napping instead of deep sleep, I better get things in order to remain healthy and happy. Feed your body and let it sleep when it’s dark.

Leave a Reply

