Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,535 of 10,000] I Don’t Stop With One Victory

In Journal on July 22, 2015 at 4:27 PM

Victory

I finished an eBook, published it in Amazon Kindle, and I feel happy that I accomplished something but surprisingly I also don’t feel contented. I am starting to worry that I don’t have pride in me, is it because the book was too personal and aimed at good intentions? Is it a good thing that I don’t have a growing ego and I am staying very grounded? Is it normal to be this unattached with the result? I want it to be a best-seller but I am more to my hope that it changes people to be more loving even if their patience is tested.

I will never forget Liz Gilbert’s words too about “Creativity” wherein she said that she never let her writing as a source of her income. The “Eat Pray Love” turned out to be freakishly successful but before that, she had one or two jobs that would financially support her. She doesn’t want to depend on her writing to bring in monies to support her. Although after the worldwide success of “Eat Pray Love” she doesn’t need to be in odd jobs just so she can indulge to writing.

I am still looking for a job and while I was out of job I decided that I must at least publish an eBook at Amazon Kindle as a start. This is just a beginning of my dream of becoming an author and I will make sure that I don’t stop at one. I am hungry for more victories and I am not going to be bitter by saying “I am a starving writer” because writing for me is a joy, my deepest beloved calling. I am still looking for a job and I am planning my next book.

Leave a Reply

