Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,536 of 10,000] Thank You Joyce Meyer

In Journal on July 23, 2015 at 1:38 PM

Joyce MeyerI have recently been watching the videos of Joyce Meyer from Youtube and I like her. She’s introducing God to me in a way that made me feel whole, confident, and truly loved. It all started when one day I was browsing at the bookstore and then I found and bought her book “Let God Fight Your Battles” and from then on I look her up online and found her videos, which turned out to be inspiring.

Through her constant ministry that GOD is powerful, loving, and has boundless understanding, my past lunacies became irrelevant.

Lunacy 1: I used to think I am a sinner, I don’t do anything right, hence I deserve to go to hell. -Jesus, the devil definitely rejoiced when I have those thoughts when I was younger. It’s not about bravery to go to hell since GOD never wants anything but for me to be loved and enjoy, and hell is nothing close to love and joy. Yes, I have to endure some crucial transformations, it is hard as God is changing me, but the destination is being with him and it’s perfectly magnificent. I was giving up to just say it was better in hell because I was not feeling God in me and I didn’t want to change; but now I know who to trust, definitely not myself, but God.

Lunacy 2: I can’t hear GOD. -Yet all I ever need to do is RELAX and read the scripture so the Holy Spirit will annoint me that I understand God’s will, or if I don’t get it at all, to remain faithful and continue to do good. God is always with me and whatever it is that I do to strengthened me isn’t for God, but it’s all for me. I pray, I read the bible, I do good, and not because it will add up to God but because it is what I need. God loves me even if he knows I’ll falter again, that’s why he sent Jesus to pay for my sins. All I need is to go back, confess, and be determined to live right.

Lunacy 3: I have to solve my problem and I have no time to rejoice. -This is the most beautiful lesson I learned from Joyce, and she said that while God is working on my problem, I can be joyful! Now, instead of being misserable, pouting, venting, doing self-pity, or exuding negative attitude, I speak, “I love you God, Thank you God for the blessings. You are almighty and please take my worries away. Annoint me to do what I can right now to serve you.” I got the permission to be happy, because when I am happy, good things keep on happening, even in adversity, life is still filled with hope, love, and peace.

  1. Joyce has been a blessing to me too. I don’t know if you have discovered Bible.com, but she has a few daily reading plans there. I have used the annual one with great blessing. Just small bites – and it helps to focus. https://www.bible.com/en-GB/search/plans?q=joyce+meyer

    Have a really blessed day.

Leave a Reply

