Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,537 of 10,000] My Fascination On The Children’s Storybook “The Princess And The Pea”

In Article on July 24, 2015 at 12:02 AM

the_princess_and_the_pea_by_squidpig

I still remember this storybook “The Princess and The Pea” when I was young and I can’t deny the fascination.

A soaking wet stranger knocks at a castle and claimed that she is a Princess. The Queen, who is on the process of finding a real princess to marry her son, let her sleep over but made sure that a pea was placed under her mattress. Oh wait, make that 20 mattresses and 20 eiderdown beds. The following morning, when the Princess was asked by the Queen how she slept, she said, she felt something under her bed that didn’t allow her to sleep at all. In the story, only a real princess would be sensitive enough to feel a single pea.

If I put the story in real life, it’s like saying, who we really are will be revealed after the right test. No matter how I will mask my true colour, if I’m yellow, I can’t be red.

May we always have the authenticity to show the world who we really are and when we are tested even without our knowledge, the joke will never be on us!

What is your interpretation of the story?

Leave a Reply

