Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,541 of 10,000] Compared To Others, Must Not Compare

In Article on July 28, 2015 at 4:54 PM

Compare

I have heard and read people say that I should be grateful, I may have home bills to pay but the fact is I have a house compared to some who lives in the street. But as I learn more about spiritual awakening, I don’t feel the necessity for me to compare my circumstance to anyone just to secure comfort and avoid my fear. Because their story is different to the struggle that I am supposed to pursue.

I have accepted every individual is unique and God doesn’t abandon us as powerless to face our battles. So with those understanding, thinking that my situation is better than somebody else is not only a blow to the person but a form of arrogance on my side. I don’t want to take any form, but I should learn to view my circumstance as is, be at peace at it, and move on.

Photo Source: Shutterstock

Leave a Reply

