Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,551 of 10,000] American Idol XIV For The Last Time

In Review on August 7, 2015 at 10:24 PM

American Idol XIV

The American Idol is rolling for the last time? I heard last time but I wonder why do the judges tell the contestants who didn’t make it for Hollywood to come back next year? Anyway I’m watching and as usual enjoying the audition episode.

I am grateful to see passionate singers sharing their talent and witnessing that one of their dreams to come true. I remembered being so invested to certain contestants and not seeing them as the grand finals winners sadden me. After learning the power of now and unattachment, I simply marvel to these amazing individuals speak to my soul.

I still love “Somewhere Over The Rainbow” and it was sung by a certain Cody but I will never forget the magic when Katharine McPhee sung it in 2006. You can’t deny that some people could command a presence and there are undeniable moments that the judges could immediately in agreement. The judges are super nice and authentic to their stand. I am happy when three singers join a contestant for a jam; absolutely unscripted and a treat. It’s my first time to witness these three judges for Idol – Keith Urban, Jennifer Lopez, and Harry Connick Jr.; I used to love Simon not for the drama and ego but when he’s unapologetic to say his honest opinion.

Here’s to another season of American Idol!

Leave a Reply

