Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,563 of 10,000] Friendship? Friendship!

In Article on August 19, 2015 at 10:01 AM

IMG_3625

 

Friendship!

It is true that I accept my friends for who they are.

I have a couple friend, and I was friend with the wife first. I admire both their kindness and love for one another. Although I know my dearest friend’s secret. She cheated on her husband, and I never dare told the husband, because I was thinking she will soon find the courage to admit it. True enough, there was a right time, and he forgave her.

Friendship?

Friendship is not build in a few days through online chatting. It takes years of loving and caring one another until it reaches the point of accepting everything for who they are. You never question someone’s intentions if it’s a real friendship because you would always know it comes from a good place.

My ex-boss’s wife said that she has no friend and lure me if we can be friends. Later, she was very interested to find out if her husband, my ex-boss, was cheating on her sometime ago. Oh and clarified if I was also having an affair with her husband too!

I said yes that he was having an affair and no for not having an affair with him. How will I have an affair with a man who is cheating on his wife? What am I, a second mistress? Do I accept the deception and disrespect? My ex-boss was furious at me to the point of threatening that he’ll go to the police and my crime is for divulging confidential business information. This is the same man who at one point said that we’re friends but I never acknowledged because I’ve always questioned his intentions and I wondered if he knew what true friendship is.

I took my chance of telling a secret because I never considered them as my friends. I was very objective in my thought. She was living with a man who continuously cheats her and he doesn’t acknowledge the sanctity of their marriage. I was wrong for mendling but was never regretful for speaking the truth. I just let it go now since it’s the past, my actions have consequences and I hoped it is more for the good.

Truth

I have always lived by “The truth will set you free.” I would always love a person who tells me the truth, even if it’s painful. I will always tell my friends the truth because I know I won’t be judged and condemned. I love my friends because I can be me.

 

Leave a Reply

