Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,566 of 10,000] What Am I Now?

In Article on August 22, 2015 at 11:15 AM

The Internet is filled with different personality tests to describe what am I. For the sake of this post I have tried this particular test from 16personalisties.com.

First Test: Turns out I must just be an ESFJ (“Consul”) and my role is a “Sentinel” making me a guard of all things acceptable to keep things peaceful and enjoyable for everyone.

Screen Shot 2015-08-22 at 10.03.49 AM

Second Test: Wait, I must be an ENFJ (“THE PROTAGONIST”) and my role is a “Diplomat” making me a leader who don’t even seek authority but truly in inspiring others, I believed on people capable of achieving greatness, and I can do that by being genuine.

Screen Shot 2015-08-22 at 10.17.35 AM

Whatever these two invidivually say, they both point out that I have to be around people to truly serve. I do have plans in the future to pursue a career in psychology, counseling, and social work. It is my calling because I have no hidden agenda but I just intrinsically love helping other people to have a better life.

Common to both personalities too is stating that I must be conflict-averse. I don’t like arguments but I am not scared losing people in my life if it means it’s just the end of it and it was just a learning experience after all.

Is it really important that I learn my label? Is it helpful that it organised my personality so I would know my strengths and weaknesses? Or is it more important that I stay quiet and reflect on my own, be honest to what I really am and I don’t need to go answering questions where my answers varies depending on the first circumstance I thought of? The questions can be interpreted in so many ways, and taking a retest with different answers show that it is not confirmed!

It is really important that I take responsibility on things that I engage into because I should be able to tell you what am I without depending on others’ point of view of what could I possibly be.

Leave a Reply

