Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,593 of 10,000] Who Was Really Choosing Hell

In Journal on September 18, 2015 at 11:45 PM

welcome_to_hell_by_tyger_graphics-d6009k0

There was a time when I was younger that I felt like being righteous is so important and REALLY REALLY REALLY HARD that I THOUGHT I would rather go to hell and be hell with it.

Now that I remember that, I figured my thought was really a complete lunatic for choosing hell over blissful relationship with God. I was delirious and out of grasp of what I was giving up.

The way I see it now, having a strong relationship with God will help me in rejecting temptations or falling to sin. God’s love is beautiful, full of grace, and gives me the moment to enjoy life.

I used to think hell was another place where I will burn in agony forever, I was signing up for that because I’ve never experienced it, and now I know that hell is the same as being not able to live in peace at present.

I will never go back thinking about giving up to stay bad. God is watching over me all the time and I could call on him to see for comfort. I should not be too hard on myself. I don’t need to make this battle alone.

  1. Thanks, dear Yor, for sharing your experiences. For sure you are happy now with the choices you did make. I think they are really good choices for a good life, and I wish you all the best! Love, Aunty Uta 🙂

Leave a Reply

