Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,603 of 10,000] My Compass of Life Now

In Article on September 28, 2015 at 6:32 AM

Smile

When you read these words, “Life is very short, so forgive quickly, believe slowly, love truly, laugh loudly and never avoid anything that makes you smile,” what struck you the most? Me, I consider my life’s compass as “Never avoid anything that makes me smile (provided I am not harming anybody including myself), followed by laugh loudly, love truly, forgive quickly, and I have yet to learn believe slowly, because by now, I know that life is super short.

Turning 100 years old may sound so long but it truly isn’t. When I live my life the same way I did yesterday, it might not have that much difference, but if I take each day and create something new, then life becomes exciting. The more I become aware and intentional on what I do, the more conscious my choices would be and appreciate my life alongside other people.

I love smiling and laughing especially if I could feel that they were authentic. I love it when I am curious and learning and then I rejoice with the experience. I am grateful for being able to both smile and laugh even if I don’t understand what’s going on, what is the reason behind the things around me, or whether what other people are thinking. I exult with the fact that I have today to live, to witness the miracles of life, to be connected with another human being, and then I laugh and smile.

  1. And a wise soul, you are!

Leave a Reply

