Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,611 of 10,000] Freshly Baked Chocolate Chip Cookies For A Burn Scar

In Article on October 6, 2015 at 6:58 AM

Chocolate Chip Cookies

I cooked some cookies in the oven last October 1st and when I pulled the tray out after my first batch, the tray slides and hit a portion of my right arm. Now, I am carrying a scar that is an inch long. I didn’t have scar on September 30th but for the sake of bringing freshly baked chocolate chip cookies for my office mates and neighboring offices, and since I am sometimes naturally rushing and clumsy, I hurt myself, darn to no surprise :D.

I am very behave not scratching or poking it, I just massage it gently and hoping the mini swelling subsides naturally as my body’s defense system cures it. Yes, I believe our body can heal itself and I am counting nature to deal with this one. I just thought the deed I did was of a good intention so I will receive miracle for this little loving scar.

The good thing about it is it is one of those scars that when I see it, I smile without a hint of bitterness and letting go of the regret of how careless I was. I know not all life’s scars are the same, some are rooted so deep in our being that it is too painful to face it, but we always need to.

I’ll give it few more days and then I’ll visit the pharmacy and see if there’s a real remedy to get the scar off. Yay! Or research for something natural to get rid of it, if only there’s a type of eraser for skin that isn’t painful. 😛

Leave a Reply

