Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,617 of 10,000] What Is The True Definition of Happiness?

In Question on October 12, 2015 at 6:01 AM

Smile

Do I really know the true definition of happiness?

Do I know the instance that would make me say that would make me happy?!

Material things can give comfort and pride but they will never make my happiness lasts.

Success will contribute to my happiness, learning, and growth but it is never enough since the journey is a lot more meaningful.

Family, friends, acquiantances, colleagues, and strangers get on with their life that I could only be part of a glimpse of their joy.

Where then happiness truly lies that is consistent?

I believe it is exactly the moment that I grasp that I am in the present. I can consult my spirit that I have joy being with the world with good intention. I am content that I have given my best and I am grateful. It is the peace that grounds me and connects me with the holiness that would burst my heart with a smile, then a giggle, and then a laughter that would not even require an action because it just shines through.

Leave a Reply

