Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,621 of 10,000] I Hit The Gym

In Journal on October 16, 2015 at 8:02 AM

Gym

I hit the gym with the goal of checking the place if it’s something I’d be comfortable working out with the right personal trainer. The membership price is reasonable and it’s something I look foward to start by November.

My first goal is not to lose weight, hitting the gym will automatically makes me lose weight (I hope as the bonus), but my true aim is to gain stamina so I don’t ever feel sluggish and I will have all the energy to do what I need to do both personally and professionally. It would also be a great happy surprise that I can wear office dresses that won’t show my bulging tummy.

For the dry run, I was asked to go infront of the mirror, follow the instruction of the personal trainer, and I couldn’t possibly stare at my round-shaped body laughing back at me (I distorted my mind with what a perfect woman’s body should be, I’m being too cruel on myself and must stop). It was a little annoying that I started making petty complains too. It was a true englightening experience and it’s one of those moments that I know I was stepping out from my comfort zone. Next time I hit the gym, I will just enjoy the sweating, manage my breathing to not black out, and pause to rest (I’m no iron man).

I was quite proud of myself wearing a razor back and not hiding my tummy from everyone in the gym. My sissy who was with me had a burning eye balls for seeing my fat armpit raised in the air and all the wrong viceral and subcutaneous fats saying hello in a loud and proud manner. I knew that if there’s anything that I should never do in the gym is to hide my truth that I’m overweight at 64 kilos, being 159 cm, and at 35. I know it’s wrong combination of numbers but I am starting and I feel good. In case you’re wondering, yes that’s my fat ass in the photo and who ever invented that little wheel, I want to say to you congratulations for you made me really suffer for awhile.

Leave a Reply

