Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,628 of 10,000] I Went Golfing For The First Time

In Article on October 23, 2015 at 9:04 AM

Driving Range

My colleague invited me for golfing last night and it was my first time.

We just stayed at the driving range and I’ve TRIED to swing. I looked really silly and laughing the whole time. I hit and missed. I let the ball rolled on the greens when I was supposed to be swinging high beautifully. My teacher / colleague was encouraging and my favourite line that he said, “for a first timer, that shot is not good but not bad either,” and it’s an amazing compliment, I’ll take it. Occasionaly he boosts my confidence by exclaiming, “good shot!”

The funny part is I wingle like a telly tubby instead of swinging my whole body the golfer way. It will definitely takes practise and dedication to get it right. The xbox game has nothing compared to the real one. Hitting the white shinny precious ball wasn’t easy as I was hoping for, but my thought is if others can then I can surely learn it.

The people who were there was inspiring. A father and son was amazing hitting the balls so high and even racing. It was actually a great source of experience. The sound of the club hitting the ball, seeing it fly in the air and drop in the greens is a whole set of a beautiful scene.

The weather is getting better in Dubai so being outdoor in the evening is just amazing. It truly was a great way to start the weekend and I was able to share it with my sissy who I asked to tag along. My sissy was a better first time golfer than I am and I am so proud of her.

First time experience is always nice. I am grateful for the invitation. I had fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

