Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,630 of 10,000] Life’s Pain Is Normal

In Journal on October 24, 2015 at 11:34 PM

Experience

It gives me comfort that life’s pain is normal. It is through hardship that I challenge myself to do better. It is those crucial agony that I get to be stronger to face my next challenge. It is the victory that I am not giving up and overcoming this that delights me to keep living life with a smile.

I am typing at my kitchen marble table right now and I could see the lights of the city, it’s beautiful. My neighborhood is quiet, the construction site finally decided not to work so no hammering, no noisy trucks that makes that repeated sound when backing, and I could totally hear my own breathing. At this moment where I could enjoy the simplicity of just being and not thinking about the worries of life that I feel immensely grateful. I feel so lucky, cared, and loved.

  1. You write very beautifully, Yor. Thanks for sharing and have a great Sunday! Love, Aunty Uta

Leave a Reply

