Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,636 of 10,000] A Comment

In Article on October 30, 2015 at 11:56 PM

Human and Robots

I had a blog at Quora and somebody left a comment. I’m not quite sure what he meant but I think he was kind of implying that it is my own opinion and I know nothing about Rumi.

I never claimed that I know anything about Rumi. I was blatantly clear that the blog post is indeed my own opinion. And as far as I can grasp, his comment against my post is entirely different from my real message. I think he wants me to believe that I am talking nonsense and I just couldn’t bring myself to reply nor delete his point of view.

It does makes me think if he has a point, so far I just couldn’t see his real objective for making the comment. Somehow, what I am sensing instead is his persona that he’s better than me. I couldn’t make assumptions and I couldn’t take anything personally so I will let his comment stays there but he won’t get any reply from me.

Does it bother me? The whole point that I am posting a blog post about it doesn’t really mean I am mad. It’s a learning curve to write and hear people not to really rave about it, it’s part of life, but I won’t let him rob my joy.

I’m too beautiful to wrinkle my nose and my forehead for a comment. I’m sharing because I wanted to grow, to explore what is out there, and that I know in my heart that I can look pass the snotty comment and still appreciate the person behind it who is willing to voice out his opinion.

Voltaire said, “I may not agree to what you say, but I will defend to death your right to say it.” We all have a voice and might as well use it.

Leave a Reply

