Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,639 of 10,000] Criticism Harms Others As Well

In Article on November 2, 2015 at 6:22 AM

Steven Pressfield shares, “Criticism and cruelty harm others as well.”

It is good to examine where does one’s criticism comes from and what is the intention. I don’t always voice out my complains, I don’t always share my opinion, because I believed that it is always a rare privilege if I offer mine and the fact that not all people are ready to hear it.

A criticism that comes from a kind place though its truth stings, is not without encouragement for progress. It improves things to work better. It can also break the lies and pretentions. A proper criticism helps, but I got to be careful to the fact that it should not harm.

I say it’s a privilege because a true criticism will not seek selfless gain but it improves the criticised. It is giving a service provider for instance a chance to redeem itself and make a do over.

Time reveals the true colors of individuals. May I be consistent in improving. May I have the courage to be truthful on what I reveal. May I have the audacity to take criticism well. May I have the eloquence to speak criticism to turn someone into someone better that he already is.

Criticism

Leave a Reply

