Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,646 of 10,000] It Is One of Those Days

In Journal on November 9, 2015 at 7:17 AM

Sleeping Baby

It is one of those days when I needed three more hours of uninterrupted sleep. To lounge and stretch in my comfy bed. To enjoy not doing and worrying about anything.

Then I hear a podcast about church as told by Steve Chalke and it is inspiring, realistics, challenging but possible to serve others. I reminded myself that I needed to bathe and prepare for work where I can serve.

Is it weird or is it me that I am sensing something from my colleagues who don’t seem to appreciate the works that they do? They forget why they do it. They think blurting they are bored, would rather have tea, and trying to fit me in their notion is really going to work well. Is it one of those seasons that we speak our story even if they are not nurturing?

I bend my knees and pray. When I pray, I have this sudden surge of gladness that would keep me energised for the day. It is all I wanted, to get through the day with wonderful and loving thoughts toward everybody. It is not too much to ask. Definitely not too much to ask.

Leave a Reply

