Yor Ryeter

[1: 1,684 of 10,000] Why So Serious?

In Journal on February 5, 2016 at 10:24 AM

Why So Serious

Why so serious?

Lighten up and it’s okay if it’s not perfect.

Yes, I am reminding myself and quite proud that I am starting to be softer to my imperfections because I know that I am growing better every single day. Baby steps!

Did you ever join a performance? I was studying in a Chinese school in elementary and we were requested by the town that we would be performing a Chinese dance during one of the festivals. We practised so much to make sure that we’ll be amazing and there was a mishap and yet we’re okay. It’s okay that it’s not always perfect! We actually got away with it, but we knew we screw up a little.

Be intensed, the right amount of intensity.

Tap yourself on the back when you’ve managed to smile and accomplish something today.

Yay life! Yay I live!

Leave a Reply

